风水
大师

顾问: 黄道

风水大师黄道先生为 Avenue 提供专业意见,指导建筑团队,并强调在主要地点兴建庭院水景在玄学上的重要性。

Avenue
高瞻远瞩的团队
05
返回
Blaine Weber

黄大师在 Avenue 项目的咨询期间,强调在主要地点兴建庭院水景在玄学上是非常重要的。

大师指点
好风水

在中国文化里,「风」和 「水」 往往与健康有关。实际上,要创造好的风水,物件和建筑物的位置都要与大自然和谐配合,继而带来财富。

根据有数千年历史的中国风水学,无色无相的气运行于天地,把天地人联系起来。Fortress 对于生活空间反映人生的概念深感兴趣,因此找来风水大师黄道,为项目作咨询,寻求两者的平衡。

黄道与 Avenue 的建筑师事务所 Weber Thompson 的 Blaine Weber 紧密合作,Weber 指出,风水大师对项目的最大贡献就是认同最初的设计概念。 「黄道大师欣赏 Avenue 的雕塑、蜿蜒和蜷曲元素,包括贯穿项目的那些以行人为本的街道、大楼的曲线和阳台,所有细节都反映了风和水流动的特质。」

风水学是从哲学、天文学、占星术、物理学及中国古代对环境的看法等学术研究汲取元素。风水学也与道家的理念和对自然的理解息息相关,特别是上述提到的万物皆有生命,并充满能量的观念是 一种在中国被称为气的无形力量。

在中国历史上,风水被广泛应用于为建筑物寻找最佳位置。在中国和远东地区,对人们有重大意义的建筑物,如墓碑以至住宅和其他建筑,皆参考了当地的地理条件,如水流和星宿。时至今日,许多人相信好的风水能趋吉避凶。而在重大事情上,从建筑到工程,以至家居摆设,请教风水大师并非罕见的做法。

黄道是资深的风水大师,曾为许多项目提供咨询,包括由瑞士建筑师 Herzog 和 DeMeuron 为 2008 年奥运会设计, 被称为鸟巢的北京国家体育馆,以及由 Rem Koolhaas 设计的中央电视塔和国家大剧院。

黄道大师为 Avenue 作出风水建议时,强调在主要地点设置水景,在玄学上是非常重要的。
「 除了按照他的指导,我们还加入了一些水和火的元素。」 Weber 说。建筑师同时修改了两栋大楼的主要入口,以及位于 NE 8th Street 和 Bellevue Way 的入口,使其气场更佳,凝聚正能量。

Avenue Bellevue 把远古的风水哲学融入现代建筑。

Feng Shui
Master

Consultant: Huang Dao

A master feng shui practitioner, Huang consulted on Avenue and helped guide the architecture team, stressing the spiritual importance of water features in key locations.

Avenue
Visionaries
05
Back
Blaine Weber

During his consult on Avenue, Master Huang Dao stressed the spiritual importance of water features in key locations.

Feng Shui Master Guides
the Way to Positive Energy

In Chinese culture, wind (feng) and water (shui) are associated with good health. In practice, to create good feng shui—and therefore good fortune—objects and buildings must be positioned in harmony with nature.

Invisible forces, known as chi, bind the universe, Earth and humanity together. At least according to feng shui, a centuries-old practice that originated in China. Intrigued with the idea that your living space reflects your life, Fortress consulted Huang Dao, a master feng shui practitioner, to achieve balance in both.

Huang Dao worked closely with Avenue architect Blaine Weber of Weber Thompson, who explains that the feng shui master’s main contribution to the project was a validation of the preliminary design concept. “Master Huang Dao appreciated the sculptural, sinuous and serpentine qualities of Avenue,” says Weber, “including the pedestrian-focused street that winds its way through the site, as well as the curves and terraces on the towers, all of which reflect the flowing qualities of wind and water.”

Feng shui (pronounced “fung shway”) draws elements from various branches of scholarly study, including philosophy, astronomy, astrology, physics and an ancient Chinese respect for the environment. It is also closely related to the Taoist vision and understanding of nature, specifically the aforementioned idea that everything is alive and filled with energy—an invisible force known as chi in Chinese.

Feng shui has been widely used to position buildings in auspicious sites throughout Chinese history. In China and across the Far East, spiritually significant structures such as tombs, but also dwellings and other structures, are set in reference to local features like bodies of water or the stars. To this day, many believe that good feng shui can attract prosperity and ward off bad luck. It’s not at all uncommon to consult feng shui practitioners on important matters, everything from architectural and engineering projects to home decor.

Throughout his extensive feng shui practice, Huang Dao has been called upon to counsel on numerous projects, including the Beijing National Stadium, known as the Bird’s Nest and designed by Swiss architects Herzog and DeMeuron for the 2008 Olympic Games, as well as the Rem Koolhaas-designed CCTV Tower, and the National Centre for the Performing Arts.

During his consult on Avenue, Master Huang Dao stressed the spiritual importance of water features in key locations. “In response to his guidance, we added a number of water and fire elements,” says Weber. The architects also modified the main entries to the two towers, as well as the entry portals off of NE 8th Street and Bellevue Way to be more welcoming and to promote positive energy and good flow of chi.

The ancient philosophy of feng shui meets new world architecture at Avenue Bellevue.